News Details|OdishaRay

Odisha BJP President reviews ongoing arrangements for swearing-in ceremony of new Chief Minister

Bhubaneswar (11/06/2024): Odisha BJP President Manmohan Samal on Tuesday reviewed the ongoing arrangements for swearing-in the ceremony of the new Chief Minister of Odisha and other MLAs at Janta Maidan, Bhubaneswar.
Chief Secretary Pradeep Jena, DG of Police Arun Sarangi and Additional Chief Secretary and Development Commissioner Anu Garg were present. The Commissionerate Police has put in place extensive security arrangement for the swearing-in ceremony.
Security personnel will be deployed in the high-rise buildings around the venue.
Besides, special emphasis will be placed on traffic management and parking arrangements .