News Details|OdishaRay

BJP releases list of 112 candidates for Odisha Assembly polls

Bhubaneswar(02/04/2024): The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Tuesday announced its first list of 112 candidates for the Assembly polls in Odisha.
The party has fielded Jayanta Kumar Sarangi from Puri, Prakash Chandra Sethi from Cuttack Sadar, and Jagannath Pradhan from Bhubaneswar Central.
Odisha BJP Chief Manmohan Samal will be contesting from Chandabali, while Manoj Kumar Mehar will fight from Junagarh.
The saffron party has fielded Sisir Mishra from Hinjili, where he will be up against BJD Supremo and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik. The Assembly elections in Odisha will be held simultaneously with the Lok Sabha polls.