News Details|OdishaRay

Odisha Assembly winter session commences

Bhubaneswar (21/11/2023): The winter session of Odisha Assembly commenced on Tuesday with the passing of a condolence motion brought by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik. The motion was brought to condole the death of former Speaker Maheswar Mohanty, former Minister Saraswati Pradhan, former ruling party chief whip Ajay Kumar Jena, former MLA Rabi Das, MLA Judhisthir Samantaray, former Lance Havaldar Saroj Kumar Das, former BSF constable Prakash Chandra Sial. The condolence motion was supported by Opposition chief whip Mohan Majhi and Congress legislative party leader Narasingha Mishra. Mishra used Odia and Koshali language during his speech to support the motion. After passing of the condolence motion, Speaker Pramila Mallick adjourned the Assembly till tomorrow.