News Details|OdishaRay

BPP Musical Night enthralls Indian Diaspora

Kuwait(12/05/2022): It was an evening filled with musical extravaganza as the singers from different walks of Indian diaspora mesmerized the audience.
Bharathiya Pravasi Parishad organised a musical night at the Dhoom Hall, Abu Halifa, Kuwait recently. Twenty singers including the young Vihaan Pandhir, Tishya Dhar and Rohit shyam sang different songs from the various eras of Bollywood musical saga.
The other singers included Vinod Pandhir, Binoy Sebastian, Akshay Patel, Aswathy Sreenath Sreenath, Upasana Sinha, Mithali Jana, Santhosh Rana, Yogesh Pandya, Hemagini Pandya, Clifford Miranda, Sangeethaben Vyas, Sagar Biswa, Mrinal Sarma, Tirth Pandya, Bimal Barman, Mukesh Sethi and Sanjay Rami.
Some of the songs refreshed the audience, while others gave a soothing effect.
The evening got soaked in a patriotic spirit as the singers sang patriotic songs and recited ‘deshbhakthi’ poems.
The renditions kindled the right spirit of the audience that they joined and enjoyed with scintillating dance steps. The programme started with bidding a farewell to the Sthreesakthi president Ramya Dhanesh.
Binoy Sebastian, president, BPP presided over the function.
Sudheer V Menon, general secretary, BPP, Reshmi Naveen Gopal, Sthreesakthi convenor, Sindhu Surendran, Fahaheel unit sthreesakthi president and Rani Gopakumar, Abbassiya Sthreesakthi general secretary and Ramya Dhanesh also spoke at the event. Binoy Sebastian, president of BPP appreciated Biswa Ranjan Sahoo, Area President of Kuwait, who is involved various social welfare activities in Kuwait.
Recently, Biswa Ranjan rescued two workers from Gujarat, who was cheated by the agent.
They were located brought to the Embassy.
Biswa Ranjan Ji, facilitated their rescue. The prizes for the vishukkani photography contest winners and Earth Day poster competition winners were also distributed in the midst of the programme.
Arundathi, Janak and Janav, E N Sugunan, Priya Ravindran.
Aiswarya, Sreeja, Priya Sujith, Avantika Pradeep, Meera Prasanth and Nisha won the prizes for Vishukkanu photography contest.
In the Category 1 of the Earth Day poster competition, the winners are Harshna, Aarn, Yashitha, Swasthi Rao, Archana Pai and Harisha.
Ayush Natal, Ananya Pai, Saravana Harish, Aashn.
Saravana Harish, Aashna Ram, Advika Ram and Advika Sujit won the prizes for the Earth day poster competition in the Category 2. Prakash Mishra’s comparing was another attraction.
The shayaris and his words of inspiration enlightened the audience.
The members from 17 states of India were present at the event.
The volunteers from the Karnataka wing keenly served the guests.